HIGHLANDS RANCH 303-471-8463|BRECKENRIDGE 970-453-8463 HOURS: HIGHLANDS RANCH 10AM-6PM TUE-FRI, SAT 10AM-5PM, SUN- MON: CLOSED | BRECKENRIDGE : SEASONAL

Reviews and Feedback

“This jeweler is amazing!!!! Laura is very helpful and has been thru the process of our engagement to possible wedding bands!!!”Reviewed On The Knot 10/17/2015 Carly K

“Amazing and helpful. I brought my mothers Breitling in to be fixed, not only did it run great they made it look like brand new! I was so happy (and jealous) I picked up a brand new Michelle for myself.”Jenna S., Aurora, CO, 5/9/2014

“I had an issue with my watch and sent an email in. I received a reply in under 24 hours and it fixed my issue. Thanks!” –  Christopher F., March 2014

“The only real complaint I have about this place is that they are the only store certified by Swiss Army in Metro Denver to replace the battery in my Swiss Army Victorinox Chrono watch and it’s all the way down in Highlands Ranch.  The service I received was very professional. I was told it would take 48 hours to have my watch ready and they delivered as promised. No hick-ups.  Apparently Swiss Army feels it necessary to certify stores for watch repair / battery replacement to make sure they are returned water resistant to the customer. The $45 price tag on a new battery for my watch seemed a little expensive, but seems important enough to me to get it from a certified store.”  – Ron K., Denver, CO, 3/28/2014

“Excellent service. Quality repairs.  I worked with Mike and the owner. They repaired this Botta 24 hour watch I own. It has only one hand , and the bezel came loose. Super quality repair and great customer service. They also have a very nice selection of watches. I was very happy with the friendly service and the results.”Randy B., Littleton, CO, 3/7/2014

“I recently dropped off a strand of pearls I received from a dear Aunt in 1990 as a college graduation gift. The clasp was broken and the pearls needed to be restrung (they had never been restrung before). Not only did Matheu’s do a beautiful job of the restringing and repair, but the jeweler came out to the sales floor to compliment the pearls themselves and the craftsmanship of the original necklace. He also told me the value of this necklace and I was blown away. My Aunt passed away 3 years ago…and the conversation we had made me realize once again what an amazing woman she was. It’s not often a retail experience makes you feel that way. Thank you, Matheu’s!” – Andrea O., Lihue, HI, 12/7/2013

“I have been here twice to get my watch repaired (bought it online) and believe their customer service is excellent and their prices very fair. Their staff are very knowledgable, but don’t put a hard sell on people to buy their watches. I would highly recommend people go to this store to buy a watch rather than buying online like I did from some unknown dealer.”  –  Matthew A. M., April 2013

“You can’t get a better service even if you go to Switzerland! these guys know what they’re doing and do it great!”Chady M., Glendale, CA – 2/16/2012

“Better than any watch shop in Cherry Creek – expert service but a little expensive. However, sometimes you need professionals to fix a quality watch – and they are.”Tom R., Littleton, CO – 3/14/2012

“I took in my Citizen solar watch, which I had purchased so that I wouldn’t have to ever put in batteries again. I lost weight and had the band resized at a kiosk in one of the malls. Apparently the person doing it did a very poor job. After about 3 years or so the band came apart (it was a metal expansion band) and I couldn’t wear it anymore. My physical therapist suggested Matheu’s Fine Watches, and gave them a glowing report. So I drove the extra 10 miles to Matheu’s and could tell the minute I walked into the shop that these people would treat me well, treat my watch well, and do the job right. That’s exactly what happened. They had to order the band, and when they had the price, they called to see if it was okay to go ahead and order it and do the work to attach it to the watch. I agreed, and they called when it was ready. When I went to pick it up I thought it would have to be sized, but they had already sized it perfectly. I’m a happy camper, and now I can count on NEVER having to change a battery OR the watchband again. It was perfect.”Judith C., Denver, CO, 1/28/2011

“Been there 5 or 6 times for watch repairs. They have done an excellent job every time. It’s $, but worth it.”Shelly J., Littleton, CO – 11/27/2012

“EXCELLENT! GREAT SERVICE…I went in with a watch in mind and after looking at it, I questioned if that was the right watch. They must have showed me two dozen watches. No pressure to buy. I was dressed like a slob. Shorts and t-shirt and I was treated as if I was in an Armani suit.”Todd H., August 2012

“I had the battery replaced on my 12-year old Seiko at another shop. I began to notice condensation inside my watch, so I took it here after all of my friends and my wife recommended the place. I received a new crystal and had it properly sealed and cleaned in about 2 weeks. (It was supposed to be 4 weeks, but the new part came in early.) I am very happy with the results. Everyone in the shop seemed extremely helpful and courteous.”Johnny C., July 2012

“Matheu’s is the only “certified” Swiss Army watch repair shop in Colorado. This means SA would reccomend their work and it’s an alternative to sending your watch in the mail to get fixed or have a battery replaced. I’ve only taken my watch to them in the 10 years I’ve had it and while $35 for a battery is a little steep, I always know my watch is still water resistant when I pick it up. Also, the last battery they put in lasted 5 years! They’ve got beautiful merchandise and stand behind what they sell. I gladly make the 30 minute drive to do business with them.”Erin J. – Denver, CO

“It says a lot when a business goes out of there way to make sure their customers are satisfied. I recently had a watch repaired with these guys and experienced some miscommunication as mentioned in my previous review. Upon hearing my complaint, the long-time employee (possible owner) of Matheu’s was able to let me know exactly what had happened and was more than willing to have my problem rectified. The person I spoke with on the phone explained to me that they went through every hoop to make sure that I received the right strap for my watch and were not able to find the proper one.”

“While the strap I received wasn’t an exact match, it did fit the watch nicely and I am overall pleased with the service. To clear up a miscommunication, the folks at Matheu’s truly went above and beyond and I appreciate their service.”Michael E., Sugarland, TX – 2/15/2012

“We would like to personally thank you for your generous donation of 3 men’s watches for our 3rd Annual Parker Task Force Golf Tournament. Your donation support was a vital piece of making this year’s event a wonderful success. You received no goods or services for your donation.” Your generosity and partnership add an important dimension to the level of care PTF can provide. We are so grateful and very impressed by your continuing focus on helping those in our community who are experiencing personal and/or financial crisis. Kindness shared touches more hearts than you can imagine. At a program we attended not too long ago the speaker ended by saying, “Teamwork makes the dream work.” You certainly prove that to be true. Thank you again for your continued support of the Parker Task Force and the vital work that we do.”Steve Budnack, Co-Chairman, Parker Task Force for Human Services

Matheu’s has two beautiful locations in Highlands Ranch, CO serving the Denver metro area; and Breckenridge, CO serving the and mountain communities. Please call or visit our showrooms to find that perfect watch or jewelry piece, or for your service and repair needs.

we have time for you

Menu